Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for April 4th, 2008

today i am feeling the need to explain myself.  i would like to clarify a few things for a few people. 

did d break-up with me?
yes.

did i throw d out?
yes.

in other words… d broke up with me and wanted to continue to live together.  i threw him out because clearly that was not going to work. 

does this make me sad?
incredibly.

is this the sole reason for my depression?
no.

do i have a reason for my depression?
no.

do i believe that all this makes me a victim?
no.

is this blog a vent for my feelings?
yes.

again, in other words…  i know i made the right choice with d but my feelings are my feelings and it still hurts. this blog is meant to be my outlet.  i have never claimed to be nor felt like a victim. 

i have a great life.  i live in a fantastic place, i have a wonderful family, i have a job that can pay my bills, i have skills that i can fall back on, and i have friends that don’t judge or talk shit supportive friends.  the depression is all in me.  it is my problem.  a problem that is on-going and a hard process to work out, especially when you have so many good things going for you.  part of working this out is my blog and it is really starting to help and i actually notice that. i hope you avid readers out there notice that too.

okay, that’s out of my system… feeling better already. 

 

Read Full Post »